The Trouble With Goodbye

Oh, hey bloggie, how you been? I have probably pretty much lost my mind at this point, but overall – I am well.

I said “goodbye” to the man I spent the last three years of my life with today. In a public setting, which may or may not have been a wise decision, as I spent half the time crying at the table, and our poor waitress was like “what the hell?” but in a very polite and confused sort of way… And we ended up ordering one of those salads that you assemble yourself on the plate, which just wasn’t working for me – so I was throwing romaine and green beans around with my hands crying, “how the hell do I eat this thing!?”

But I powered through and it’s done now.

I find myself at an interesting cross roads, where I am essentially in Alaska, Alone. & all I really know for sure is that I don’t want to leave – as crazy as that might sound. You wouldn’t believe how pretty it is here…! Anyhow, things are progressing, it’s summer in AK, and Astronomar is playing Fish Fest, so there is one true thing I know in this world. I am going dancing. And I’m gonna dance it like it’s my last chance.

 

Leave a Reply

