Kittens

Sure, you turned out pretty good, but is there anything you wish had been different about your childhood? If you have kids, is there anything you wish were different for them?

I wish we hadn’t been so poor – boo hoo. I think not having much money has made me more clever and compassionate, but I have decided not to have kids of my own until I know I can take care of them. Mainly, I would want to actually have the time to be there and raise them myself, rather than just dropping them off at day care every day. I have been told this is an impractical ideal, but for me it is the only way that makes sense. I had some pretty rotten and abusive day care providers, and would never put a child of my own in that situation.

Leave a Reply

