50/50

Would you rather have $50 million or live for an extra 50 years?

I’ll take the money, thanks.There is no saying how long my life would be, with or without the extension, nor can you speculate what the quality of those final years would be…

But 50 mil is something I definitely do not have, and I could do a lot more with my next 50 years (if I get that many) with that kind of loot. I would invest in green power, personal education, travel, and finally just be able to publish the book just the way I want, rather than slog around with the bootstraps approach I am now taking.

By the way, is that tax free? Probably not, so I’d be helping the economy and the National Treasury – just by taking the money.

 

Leave a Reply

