Patience

Who is the most patient person you know?

Probably Sam. But perhaps I only think that because Patience is such a big lesson for me these days, & this change (being calm and patient, instead of frantically running around) in my life coincided with when I moved in with the guy?

He is very good at prioritizing, and not getting too upset if there isn’t time for something or other. Since I got here, I have buried myself in lists of things to do, and the bulk of these lists have been accomplished, but sometimes things can’t all get done in a day, and that’s usually OK, because there is always tomorrow.

& then yesterday I was just lazy all day! I didn’t do a single chore, besides cook some food, which was easy and fun. After all these past months of pressure and stress, it’s nice to see that I am finally chilling out a bit. Something that has also required a bit of patience before coming around.

Leave a Reply

