Dreams

Well it never fails – as soon as I go ahead and give up on the topic makers, they come up with something!

Describe a dream you’ve had more than once.

Everyone has a dream, or nightmare, they’ve had more than once. Either write a post describing one, or explaining why you think it you’ve had the dream multiple times.

Right, well, remembering dreams is not my strong suit – if I don’t write them down as soon as I wake, they melt into something unrecognizable in minutes.

I do, however have reoccurring themes. & I know this because I can often remember the flavor of a dream, long after it’s plot line has escaped me. It tends to be more of a landscape that is familiar to me, rather than a plot line or character. I remember fields, oceans, trains, horses and whales.

I think the sub-conscious brings back elements of our lives, in whatever forms they choose to  (often metaphorically) manifest, for us to have an opprotunity to rexamine.

Every one of us has a hang-up, whether it’s a haunting experience, a fear, or an unexpressed desire. Dreams bring us these lessons and messages in the whackiest of ways. And we most often cannot make heads or tails of them. But like two people speaking different languages, and trying to find an understanding, we banter on, hoping to find a little common ground.

It is a belief of mine that our dreams are our classrooms and our teachers, and as much as the metaphor might get taxing at times, or even alarming, it is simply something important, that you probably ought to figure out, at some point or another.

Leave a Reply

