Besties

Is there anything you wouldn’t tell your best friend?

I hate to (try to) keep secrets, and I can’t lie to save my life. But I do tend to keep a filter up, in essentially all situations. I’ll admit to leaving out an occasional detail, particularly if it is emotionally charged…

Opinions, judgements, and knee-jerk reactions are all comments I like to at least put a buffer on. If you can bite yer tongue, just for that one second, you are provided an opportunity to re-evaluate whether said comment will do anyone any good.

If not, I will spare my most precious friendship’s (which are traditionally with some pretty feisty folks) continuity and harmony – by keeping mum. But if it’s important, and not something that can innocuously slip through the cracks, then I’ll spit it out.

Leave a Reply

