Threes

Step 1: Pick a number from 1 to 10.

Step 2: Now think of something interesting in your life, or that you’d like to have in your life, related to that number. For example, if you picked 6, tell me about your favorite kind of beer (which come in packs of 6).

My favorite number is three. I know that bad things tend to come in threes, but there are also things such as the Holy Trinity, or the Buddha’s Middle Way, which is a likeness to a three, in that there is good and there is bad (or whatever other dichotomy you dis/like) and then there is the third option. Or way of perceiving things…

I would like to have three children in my life. Sam and I have decided to have twins, which I know isn’t something you can just sign up for, but we agree it would be nice…fun even! & I am not trying to downplay the challenge and expense of a child, and am not forgetting that twins would pretty much mean all that challenge and expense times two, but still, it is an idea I am continuously drawn to. & it has always been a rule of mine to wait until I can support and spend time with my kids before I get pregnant anyhow.

And the third child is the daughter that Sam already has, Daisy. She and I have met before a few times, during past visits, but I have not been able to see her this time around, yet. I have no intentions of competing with her mother for that place in her life, or her heart, but I do wish that she and I will be very good friends, and I am exited to teach her things. Letters and numbers! Colors and painting and dance… Much like my harebrained notion of having twins on command (split, little egg…split!), I feel very drawn to the notion of teaching her how to read sheet music, which I believe is the culmination of language and creativity, coming together on the page.

So who knows how things will go, right now it seems to be all I can do to take care of myself! I have hit a wall with cooking again, which is very frustrating, to be aspiring to dive into recipe testing, but inexplicably afraid of the kitchen! I am just exited there are the makings for a simple sandwich for lunch, tomato, avocado, & cheddar cheese on a chunk of unsliced french bread. That’s the best I can do!

Lunch time!

Leave a Reply

