Machines of Loving Grace

Do you believe machines will be smarter than humans?Many sci-fi movies are based on computers becoming smarter than we are. Do you think this is possible? Why or why not?  If it’s possible, do you think it will be dangerous for us? Or beneficial?

Well the catch here is not so much intel – or even AI…but soul. I am odd in that I believe all inanimate objects have soul, I tell carrots to pass out before I cut their tops off, and my car and I are pretty tight. She used to break down on everyone else – the only trouble she gives me is the occasional flat tire…

Anyhow, I think the point here is more in regard to the sentience of a computer – which I do think is both possible, and risky.

But what the hell – let’s give it a shot!

 

Leave a Reply

