Fireworks

What does freedom mean? People talk about freedom all the time, but what does it mean in real life? Is a person who has a job truly free? What about the responsibilities of having a family or a friend? It’s one thing to be free to make a choice, but after a choice is made, are we truly free anymore?

♫ Freedom’s just another word, for – nothin’ left to loose ♪  ~ Joplin

This is a little something I came to terms with this morning… Freedom means a lack of security, more or less, that is the trade that we make.

I am moving away, which often gives me a great, relieving sense  of freedom – conversely, it also makes me scared to shit. It really just depends on my mood!

But it occurred to me that the gist of my concerns with the move, are related to money…will I be able to find a good job? And since I now have the highest paying job I have ever had, can I match that? Can I beat it? Or will I flounder?

What the hell is going to happen to me!?!

Right? But I have the means to make the move – and it is what I want, and what I need. & if I just sit around for years, being unhappy, but feeling secure, in my unhappiness, how does that help anything?

And then I read a nifty little article in a kind of fruity magazine that I like to read…it was talking about a “void point”…

& now I am going to plagiarize for a moment…

“A void point is a critical transition between an old reality and and a new one, that which has ended. Instead of regretting the loss, you accept the void. For many people, this is a challenging undertaking, because there is nothing that can be done in the void point. You must simply be a witness to it and to yourself, for in this no-man’s land, there are no perceptual markers. Be careful what markers you put into place, for these ideas will be the stars in the new sky of your mind. You will navigate your way into the new times by the stars – the thoughts and beliefs – that you have placed in the heavens of your own consciousness. So be wise when you go about creating new stars, our fellow navigators of the mystery.

♥ The Hathors

Leave a Reply

