Bacon

Write about something to do with bacon. Do you like it? hate it? Wish there more of it, or less? Do you like the way it looks, or do you wish you never saw it again? What do you think of bacon flavored chocolate, or the significance of the phrase “brining home the bacon?”

Well, I love bacon – and after being a veg for 5 years, I can safely say that I love it more profoundly than most…

1. Because I have come back, & now eat it again,

& 2. Because I have learned just how bad – and how good it can be…

For more on how bad it can be, please visit the PETA or SPCA websites – or just eat “happy pig”  (Llano Seco, Applegate Farms, etc…) and remain blissfully ignorant.

I know, it’s hard to be diligent, but I also know that it’s well worth the effort! The other day, the boys made dates, stuffed with goat cheese and walnuts, and wrapped in bacon – it was pretty freaking good!

& we then got into a discussion over how bacon is really good for curing a hangover – and can even replenish depleted brain cells… it’s all in the fatty acids, baby. But please don’t assume that I have checked any of this for factuality myself – I am too hung over & depleted to do so!

Leave a Reply

