2nd room…

Close your eyes. Count to ten. Then imagine a beautiful ancient castle (tastefully remodeled to include central heating, kick-ass wi-fi and WordPress.com ready laptops everywhere). Now walk down the endless main hall, a hall filled with amazing rooms of wonder. Go into the 2nd room on the right. What’s inside?

A table, a chair, both very big and castle-y. In it sits a man with long black hair, he is reading from a gigantic book, his back is towards me…

He turns around, and… he has no eyeballs! He is an evil wizard who is trying to steal the secret to eternal life!! So I turn into a dragon and burn him to a crisp – ha!

OK, so I totally plagiarized that from the latest Studio Ghibli release, Tales From Earthsea – which I just saw for the first time, & it was very originally and artfully done (as always, thank you Ghibli for all of your wacky goodness).

Some random lady today told my friend/co-worker that we should all pray that the radiation from Japan does not come to America. I think that is an ignorant, selfish, and fear-based thing to say. My prayers are with the workers on the Fukushima sight, and with all the people of Japan. May they be blessed with inexplicable miracles and many helpful dragons. Namaste!

One thought on “2nd room…

  1. Rya says:

    Alright, I stand corrected. The Pacific jet streams are indeed bringing some of Fukushima’s leaked radiation west. & I have said my prayers, not so much for myself – but for all of my friends and family, and for all of those beautiful strangers living on this west coast with me.

Leave a Reply

