Insomnia

What keeps you up at night?

Work is the worst culprit there, while the kitchen was still getting pieced together – I was a total sleepless wreck for a month or more! I would wake up at 2 or 3 AM and fidget & obsess over little details till the sun came up!

Bonus: What helps you forget about what keeps you up at night?

Sleeping pills! I pop one or two Irwin Naturals  “Power to Sleep” capsules. They are all herbs and amino acids, so I don’t think you can develop too bad of a habit off them. And they give you a really pleasant buzz right before you drop off – from what I hear, they knock out most folks cold, but I am usually committed enough to my obsessing to ride the wave a wee bit father than the average, non-hibernating bear.

Leave a Reply

