In Vino Veritas

What gets better with age?

Well obviously, I’m going to have to go with wine, right off the bat – but I would like to add that I think life overall gets better with age! I think I have gotten better with age, at least incrementally.

Bonuses: 1) What is something you thought would get better with age, that didn’t? 2) What is something you thought wouldn’t get better with age, that did?

Bonus #1 was tough, but I got it… I always thought that work would get better with age, and I guess that I do a better job now… but I was really hoping this might get a little easier, at some pint. What the hell?!?

But for #2, I would say that I have been really pleasantly surprised by books – that I just couldn’t get into on the first try, but then came back later, and just dove right in. That’s always fun…

The phrase is often continued as, “In vino veritas, in aqua sanitas”, i.e., “In wine there is truth, in water there is health.”

Leave a Reply

