Pep advised I NOT blog drunk…

But there’s nothing that can be done about that now.

tomorrow is the grande opening of Crescent cafe’s salad bar,  & I have gone & gotten drunk on it’s eve. Try the Rioja, Dad sez, & I did — and it is good. but after the beer and the Pinot gris, perhaps a bit much. If you ask me, this is all a bit much.

I have not given in to the Argon challenge, which is a strict regimen of vegan, gluten-free, and alcohol-free diet that so any of contemporaries have under taken in the new year.

& kudos to them. But here is me , drunk on wine and dined on steak & potatoes – and roasted carrots. What can I say? In times of tumult, I indulge.

And my favorite form of communique is not texting, or talking, but drunken blogging!

One thought on “Pep advised I NOT blog drunk…

  1. Pepper says:

    try the reposado with lemon juice and soda water. damn good for getting it all out. i just wish i had another bottle. good thing i’ve got your blog to parasitically release upon. where would i go if not for you? merci mille fois and good luck with the salad bar tomorrow!

Leave a Reply

