Last Day

So I have decided to take the blog-a-day New Year’s resolution challenge. Apparently it will make me loose 15 pounds…

My theory in this, is to keep things short and simple, and by the end of my work day today, I had some simple ideas – but now the Press is supplying some fodder as well, a topic of the day! So, I’m game.. let’s play – topic of the day is…

List three countries you’d like to visit, and why you want to go.

I want to France, because I like wine and cheese – very much, thank you. But I will only go if my best friend Lady Pepper will accompany me, because she knows the lingo, and her way around.

I want to go to Australia, because that is where my best friend, & her hubby live – & it is as far away as you can get from here, so it might be noticeably different!

And I want to go to Japan. This one is all me, tho Pep can come if she likes. I love the culture, the history, and perhaps, most important of all – Japan, is an island.

& now back to what I was saying, today we made test batches of  Wheatberry Salad with Roasted Butternut Squash and crumbled Goat Cheese – And then a revised version of Lemon Scented Quinoa Salad, featuring caramelized red onion in a balsamic reduction with flash sauted red bells.

I orchestrated, I filled in where others were missing, I scheduled, I placed and received ordsers. At the end of it all I am somewhat overwhelmed, equally reminiscent of my Diner days, and overall, not planning on travelling too far, anytime soon.

Happy New Year!


One thought on “Last Day

  1. pepper says:

    happy new year! here in australia it is 1/1/11 and a glorious start to the luckiest year around. a great start to my year was to read the three countries you’d like to visit and why, miss rya anne.

    i will gladly accompany you to france, indulge in good food and wine, and try my best to translate the meaning and ways of french life, while intoxicated.

    as for australia, well i am already here and you are always welcome (if not desperately needed). it is different here, mostly noticeably for the simple fact that at this time of year i sit naked on a sunny, deserted beach watching dolphins play in the sparkling water and honoring mother earth, while you bask on top of glorious snow-covered mountains, with mother earths kisses falling on your cheeks and drink hot chocolate.

    japan IS an island. which is something we discovered together and i feel that is reason enough for us to go there ensemble.

    alors, on this very fine day of this very lucky new year, i would like to say thank you soul mate, for all you have shown me, all the adventures we have had, and all the lives we have lived.

    here’s to 2011!!! ching ching ching!

Leave a Reply

