Resignment…

Today has been a terribly PMSsy day. There has been no escape. It was also very busy at the juice bar, busy in the way that makes me want to scream in the faces of my clientele, which of course is not at all acceptable. So I didn’t, but the amount of restraint it took not to, physically pained me.

Then I came home only to be scolded for misusing the oven (?!?), as well as putting away the baking sheets improperly. I have reduced my culinary endeavors to simply baking or nuking pre-fab frozen crap, and now it would seem that even the oven is off limits…

Perhaps this is a sign from the fates for me to be more of a microwaved purist? It is truly unbearable to be chided so scathingly for such slights. Under the premise that somehow the frozen chunk of lasagna I baked, in a little paper tray, & that inside of a deep 9×9 baking sheet, somehow escaped and caused “the entire kitchen to fill with smoke” upon the ovens next use? I’m so fucking sure.

Funny how my cooking never did much harm to any other kitchens in the past…whether they were private or commercial. Funny how I just received (a federal) certification in food safety management that claimed I have mastered all aspects of food safety, save one matter of legal compliance (which is certainly not surprising). But oh well, what the hell would I know.

My life would be infinitely more bearable, if I were simply allowed to come home to the tiniest shred of personal space &/or time, and perhaps even cook myself a dinner? Mebe in the next life…

♪ ♫ ♪ ♪

(tra la-la la la!)

One thought on “Resignment…

  1. Pepper says:

    “…I tell you this, man, I tell you this
    I don’t know what’s gonna happen, man, but I wanna have
    my kicks before the whole shithouse goes up in flames
    Alright!”
    -Pepper as J. Morrison reincarnated

Leave a Reply

